Ziflow vs Aproove vs PageProof vs GoProof
A fair comparison of four online proofing tools for mid-sized agencies: Adobe plug-ins, reviewers, workflows, integrations and pricing.
A fair comparison of four online proofing tools for mid-sized agencies: Adobe plug-ins, reviewers, workflows, integrations and pricing.
If you are a mid-sized agency evaluating online proofing software, Ziflow, Aproove and PageProof are likely already on your shortlist. GoProof belongs there too. This comparison sets out where the four overlap, where they differ, and which kind of agency each one suits. Features and prices change, so check each vendor's current pages before you decide. We last checked in October 2026.
The basics are covered by all four tools:
Because those basics are shared, the differences that matter sit in the details below.
| Feature | GoProof | Ziflow | Aproove | PageProof |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adobe Creative Cloud | Free extension for InDesign, InCopy, Illustrator, Photoshop and Premiere Pro | Native plug-ins for Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Premiere Pro and After Effects | InDesign extension, with an Illustrator integration reported by third-party reviews | Free plug-in for InDesign, InCopy, Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere Pro, After Effects and Adobe Express |
| Outside reviewers | Unlimited on every plan | Unlimited on every edition | Classic plan listed with unlimited free guest users | Unlimited on every plan |
| Team members | Connect 2, Pro 5, Enterprise 10 or more | Varies by plan | Varies by plan | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Workflows | Multi-stage reviews with triggers and routing, with unlimited workflows on Enterprise | Workflow stages and templates are limited on lower plans | Configurable business workflows | Unlimited workflow templates on every plan |
| Published pricing | Yes, from $129 a month billed yearly | Yes, tiered plans including a free plan | Published figures vary by source, so ask for a quote | Yes, Team from $2,999 a year and Team Plus from $4,999 a year, with Enterprise by quote |
Last checked October 2026. Always confirm current details with each vendor.
Ziflow offers native plug-ins for Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Premiere Pro and After Effects. Aproove has an InDesign extension and, according to recent third-party reviews, an Illustrator integration. GoProof's free extension for Adobe Creative Cloud runs from inside InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator and Premiere Pro.
In GoProof, designers send proofs out and get changes back without leaving the Adobe app. Reviewers can edit text boxes you have unlocked for them, and the collated edits are delivered to your document. If your team works almost entirely in Adobe, test the plug-in you would use every day, not just the list of supported apps.
PageProof offers a free plug-in that covers InDesign, InCopy, Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere Pro, After Effects and Adobe Express.
Ziflow includes unlimited reviewers on every edition, PageProof lists unlimited reviewers on every plan, Aproove's Classic plan is listed with unlimited free guest users, and GoProof includes unlimited reviewers on every plan. The cost sits with team members, the people who create proofs and manage projects. GoProof Connect includes 2 users, Pro includes 5, and Enterprise starts at 10. PageProof's pricing page does not state a user limit, so ask. If you have a larger production team, compare user limits first and headline prices second.
GoProof supports multi-stage reviews with triggers and routing, so a proof can move from internal sign-off to the client without anyone chasing it. Unlimited workflows are part of the Enterprise plan. PageProof lists unlimited workflow templates on all its plans. Ziflow also has workflow tools but limits workflow stages and templates on lower plans, and Aproove is built around configurable business workflows. Whichever you choose, ask how many stages and templates your plan allows.
GoProof connects with monday.com, Asana, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Calendar and Zapier, and none of them is restricted by plan. Ziflow also integrates with project management and chat tools, including Asana, monday.com and Slack. For Aproove, ask which connections are built in and which need its API. The full GoProof list is on the integrations page.
PageProof lists Asana, monday.com, Airtable, ClickUp, Trello, Jira, Slack and Microsoft Teams, with Zapier and Make available for other tools.
GoProof publishes its prices on the pricing page. Connect is $129 a month and Pro is $259 a month when billed yearly, rising to $159 and $329 when billed monthly. Enterprise is quoted individually. Every plan includes unlimited proofs and unlimited reviewers, and you can start a free 14-day trial with no credit card.
Ziflow also publishes tiered plans, including a free plan for small teams. Published figures for Aproove vary by source, so ask Aproove for a current quote before you compare totals.
PageProof publishes two priced plans on its pricing page: Team from $2,999 a year, and Team Plus from $4,999 a year, which adds single sign-on. Enterprise is quoted individually. Trials are available on request, whereas GoProof's 14-day trial is one you can start yourself.
Oppolis Software Limited, the company behind GoProof, is ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified. PageProof lists two-factor authentication on its Team plan and single sign-on on Team Plus. If security review is part of your procurement, ask each vendor for its current certifications.
GoProof suits agencies where a core team of up to five people sends work to many internal and client reviewers, particularly when production happens in Adobe apps and a published price and quick trial matter. Enterprise covers larger teams.
Ziflow deserves a close look if you need the widest set of Adobe apps, including After Effects, or want to compare its team seat allowances with GoProof's. Aproove is generally positioned at larger organisations with complex, high-volume approval processes, so it may be more than a mid-sized agency needs.
PageProof is worth a look if you want Adobe coverage that includes After Effects and Adobe Express along with unlimited workflow templates, and you are comfortable with published prices that start at $2,999 a year. Ask how many team members each plan includes before you compare totals.
The quickest way to decide is to run a real project through each shortlisted tool. If you are new to the category, our guide to what online proofing is covers the basics, and our post on managing InDesign proofs without leaving Adobe Creative Cloud shows the Adobe workflow in practice.
Start a free 14-day trialBook a demo
All four offer browser-based proofing, version control, approval workflows and Adobe integration. They differ in which Adobe apps are covered, how many team members each plan includes, how workflows are limited by plan, and how pricing is published. GoProof publishes its prices and offers a 14-day free trial.
No. Ziflow, PageProof and GoProof include unlimited reviewers on every plan, and Aproove's Classic plan is listed with unlimited free guest users. You pay for team members who create proofs and manage projects. GoProof Connect includes 2 users, Pro includes 5, and Enterprise starts at 10.
All four do, to different degrees. Ziflow has plug-ins for Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Premiere Pro and After Effects. PageProof has a free plug-in for InDesign, InCopy, Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere Pro, After Effects and Adobe Express. GoProof's free extension runs from InDesign, InCopy, Illustrator, Photoshop and Premiere Pro. Aproove has an InDesign extension and is reported to support Illustrator. Check the specific apps and versions you use.
GoProof Connect is $129 a month and Pro is $259 a month when billed yearly. Monthly billing is $159 and $329. Enterprise is quoted individually. All plans include unlimited proofs and reviewers, and you can start with a free 14-day trial without a credit card.
Yes. GoProof offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, and you can also book a demo with the team.






