How do I Delete my Clients, Projects or Proofs?

This article is intended to guide you through deleting Clients, Projects and Proofs.

This feature is available to GoProof Upgrade users only

A GoProof Account Admin or Publisher user can manage their GoProof account storage space, you can delete Projects, Clients or Proofs. Deleting a Client, Project or Proof will result in the permanent removal of the Client, Project or Proof from GoProof where it cannot be restored.

Select one of the options below.

How to delete a Client

By deleting a Client, you are also deleting all the projects, proofs and review content that is contained within that client automatically.

1. Sign Into the GoProof.

2. Go to Clients.

GoPoof Clients

3. Click on the dropdown menu of the Client you would like to delete.

GoPoof Client Dashboard

4. Select Delete Client from the dropdown menu.

GoPoof Delete Client

4. Click Delete on the first confirmation message.

GoPoof Delete project x1

Note: Instead of deleting your client, why not upgrade to a GoProof Pro Team account where you will receive 5Gb of storage space. Click Upgrade.

5. Click Confirm on the second confirmation message.

Note: This will permanently delete your client and cannot be restored. If you do not wish to delete your client, click Cancel.

GoPoof Delete Client message 2x

6. Your Client has now been deleted. Click OK.

GoPoof Delete Client message 3

Your client has now been deleted, along with any projects and review content that it contained.

How to delete a Project

By deleting a Project, you are also deleting all the proofs and review content that is contained within that Project. 

1. Sign Into the GoProof.

2. Go to Clients.

GoPoof Clients

3. Click on the Client that contains the Project you want to delete.

GoPoof Client Dashboard3

4. Click on the dropdown menu of the Project you would like to delete.

GoPoof Project Dashboard

5. Select Delete Project from the dropdown menu.

GoPoof Delete Project

6. Click Delete on the first confirmation message.

GoPoof Delete project x1

Note: Instead of deleting your project, why not upgrade to a GoProof Pro Team account where you will receive 5Gb of storage space. Click Upgrade.

7. Click Confirm on the second confirmation message.

Note: This will permanently delete your project and it cannot be restored. If you do not wish to delete your project, click Cancel.

GoPoof Delete Client message 2x

8. Your Project has now been deleted. Click OK.

GoPoof Delete Project message 3

Your Project has now been deleted, along with any review content that it contained.

How to delete a Proof

1. Sign Into the GoProof.

2. Go to Reviews.

GoProof Reviews

2. The Review Dashboard is displayed. Next to each Proof there is a Trash Can icon

GoProof Review Dashboard

3. Click on the Trash Can icon that is next to the Proof you want to delete.

4. Click Delete on the first confirmation message.

GoPoof Delete proof 1

Note: Instead of deleting your proof, why not upgrade to a GoProof Pro Team account where you will receive 5Gb of storage space. Click Upgrade.

5. Click Confirm on the second confirmation message.

Note: This will permanently delete your proof and cannot be restored. If you do not wish to delete your proof, click Cancel.

GoPoof Delete proof 2

6. Your Proof has now been deleted. Click OK.

GoPoof Delete proof 3

Your Proof has now been deleted, along with any review content that it contained.