Can I send a proof that requires a password to review?

This article is intended to guide you through sending a proof that requires the recipient to login to their GoProof account in order to review the proof.

Yes! GoProof enables a publisher user the ability to ensure that their client must login to their GoProof account in order to review a proof. We call this Confidential Proof. If the user is not already logged into GoProof, then this will ensure that when the proof link is clicked, the user will need to enter their GoProof account password in order to review the proof.

1. Send the proof  to your collaborators in the usual way. However, during the Send Proof Wizard process, when you see the below screen, check the Make Confidential option.

GoProof Confidential Proof

2.  Once done, click Next to continue with the GoProof wizard as normal, following any on screen prompts.

That’s It! Your client will need to enter their GoProof account password in order to review this Proof.